New Homes In Gilbert, AZ

The Lakes at Annecy

Priced from the low $300s

The below ratings and reviews were collected by Eliant (an independent, third-party customer satisfaction measurement company) from our new home buyers approximately 30-days after moving into their new homes, and reflect their responses to the question "What did you like best about your purchase experience?” Please note that we respect the privacy of our home buyers and only publish reviews with their express consent.

29 Reviews
Sort by:

There were so many things wrong at move in and so many things missing or need to be replaced already. I have over 45 items that need to be addressed. I plan to sell this house as soon as I am able. So unfortunate.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 12, 2020

3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars

My purchase experience was top notch from day one. From sales to design to finance to closing! Customer service has been amazing. This transition has not been easy for me but the Maracy team made the process smooth and easy.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 09, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Everything was perfect - I couldn’t have scripted it any better.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 08, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

I purchased a quick move. I had the pleasure of working with [name removed], one of the model home reps and he was very nice and quick to respond to any questions I had. I had an amazing experience with [name removed] who was the person at my final walk through and he went above and beyond to make sure the things I needed taken care of happened in a timely manner. He continued to follow up with me and kept me updated as to what I was waiting for. [name removed] is the person of contact for me now and again, he has been extremely helpful with making sure my questions are answered and following up with me in regard to work orders.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 08, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Overall, we love our home. However, the HVAC drain pipe to outside wall of home was broken and nobody caught it. To make it worse, someone covered up the damage causing water to leak inside the wall and cause interior damage on the ground floor...during first few days of moving in.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ September 15, 2020

3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars

They sent me updates and pictures of the building progress

✔ Verified Homeowner​ September 13, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Both [name removed] and RJ were absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. They were extremely knowledgeable about the different models as I was having a hard time choosing.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 26, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Builder oversight.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 26, 2020

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

[name removed] start of the process was very rushed and then the progress of the building of our home was very slow only to be rushed again towards the end to be finished on time. Many mistakes were made in the building of our home. [name removed] entire house was painted the wrong finish, the nook in the upstairs hallway is completely missing and it's a flat wall. Every drywall and paint mistake was never corrected. Meaning the week before in our walkthrough before closing, we pointed out many many mistakes and flaws we were not happy with and basically all the tape we put up was taken down and ignored and nothing was corrected. Do you really think we wouldn't notice??? Our carpet was completely destroyed coming up the stairs with dirt and stains only to be cleaned and have this come back through again later on within a week. I requested the carpet to be replaced and I was totally ignored. Now I have to deal with your warranty people to have it replaced and everything else repaired that wasn't done prior to closing. Chipped floor tiles and honestly just poor craftsmanship throughout this house. [name removed] air conditioning quit working and your contractors that you use didn't contact me for over a week. Cracked floor tiles, hoses leaking underneath the sink because of poor craftsmanship which ruined our cupboards. Most of the plants around our home are dead due to lack of water and it looks pretty terrible to be honest. [name removed] project manager from what I can see just wanted to get another notch in his belt that he had another house finished and didn't really care about our concerns. It was not a pleasant experience moving into this house.......

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 10, 2020

2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars 2.5 Stars

Poor communication, I know the delay to completion wasn’t your fault but added to the issue. I had to always call people for update and status.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 01, 2020

3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars

I didn't like that we weren't able to upgrade the third floor to tile and that carpet was our only option for the stairs. I was also a little disappointed that not everything on out closing list was addressed and is still outstanding 6 weeks after we've moved in.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 03, 2020

4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars

I Enjoyed working with [name removed], he made our experience that much nicer!! Love our home ?? and location.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 26, 2020

3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars

I Enjoyed working with Christian, he made our experience that much nicer!! Love our home ?? and location.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 26, 2020

3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars 3 Stars

I enjoyed working with [name removed], he was very helpful and provided frequent updates. I also like [name removed] out project manager, he was very thorough and responded quickly to any issues that arose.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 23, 2020

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

Friendly representatives;

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 15, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

[name removed] one if your agents worked very closely with my agent to make my experience so delightful. [name removed] hasbeen very helpful.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 12, 2020

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

[name removed] one if your agents worked very closely with my agent to make my experience so delightful. [name removed] has been very helpful.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 12, 2020

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

[name removed] much. However, [name removed] has been fantastic to work with and really wants his customers to be satisfied. I have had a lot of issues and he has tried to diligently work through them with me, and his obnoxious (said lovingly) optimism has never waivered.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 26, 2020

2.25 Stars 2.25 Stars 2.25 Stars 2.25 Stars 2.25 Stars

[name removed] our sales person was great sending pictures during construction. Also, he was able make some of the changes we wanted to upgrade

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 24, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Sales person customer service and loan process

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 11, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Great communication

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 03, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

[name removed] communication and shared excitement was very heartwarming and made me feel confident throughout the whole process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 12, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Ease of document transfer between parties. No hiccups in the buying process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ January 06, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Contact was easy. A company always seems best before you sign though

✔ Verified Homeowner​ January 03, 2020

3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars

How fast we closed on the house

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 04, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Maracay customer service and the feeling that you are investing in a quality project

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 19, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

[name removed] location and the home being brand new

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 17, 2019

4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars

All went well, nothing stands out above anything else

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 28, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Commitment to meet deadlines and get me moved in.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 01, 2019

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

view more